From The Neolithic To The Sea: A Journey From The Past To The Present
Dumfries and Galloway

Dundrennan Abbey

Cairn Holy


Orchardton Tower
Threave Castle
Dumfries and Galloway is one of 32 unitary council areas of Scotland and is located in the western Southern Uplands.

It comprises the historic counties of Dumfriesshire, Stewartry of Kirkcudbright and Wigtownshire, the latter two of which are collectively known as Galloway. The administrative centre is the town of Dumfries.